How to Get Involved

To enter the 2017 IM2C teams must first be selected by their participating country/region.

Below is a list of participating countries/regions. For information about how to add your country/region to the list email us at: info@immchallenge.org

Argentina

Australia
ACER
Australian Council for Educational Research
contact@immchallenge.org.au

Belgium (Flanders)
KU Leuven
johan.deprez@kuleuven.be

Canada
IM2C-Canada Contest Committee
York University
im2cca@yorku.ca

China
NeoUnion ESC Organization
info@neounion.net

France
Jean-Michel Kantor
kantorjeanm@gmail.com

Germany
Martin Bracke
bracke@mathematik.uni-kl.de

Hong Kong SAR
NeoUnion ESC Organization
info@neounion.net

Indonesia
Prof.Dr.Zulkardi, M.I.Komp., M.Sc.
Faculty of Teacher Training and Education
Sriwijaya University (FKIP Unsri)
zulkardi@yahoo.com

Israel
Dr. Elena Naftaliev
Department of Mathematics
Achva Academic College
elenanaftaliev@gmail.com

Japan

Korea

Macau SAR
NeoUnion ESC Organization
info@neounion.net

Malaysia
Dr. Leong Kwan Eu
Department of Mathematics and Science Education
Faculty of Education
University of Malaya
rkleong@um.edu.my

Mexico
María de los Ángeles Domínguez Cuenca
Departamento de Matemáticas
Tecnológico de Monterrey
angeles.dominguez@itesm.mx

The Netherlands
Utrecht Universiy/Freudenthal Institute
henkvanderkooij@gmail.com

New Zealand
Kerri Spooner
Certificate Programme Leader
kerri.spooner@aut.ac.nz

Norway
Cand.Scient. Ph.d. Mette Andresen
Førsteamanuensis
Matematisk Institut
Universitetet i Bergen
Mette.Andresen@math.uib.no

Philippines

Papua New Guinea
Jeffrey Ambelye
University of Goroka
jeffambelye@gmail.com

Portugal
Jaime Carvalho e Silva
Departamento de Matemática
Universidade de Coimbra
jaimecs@mat.uc.pt

Russia

Singapore
ANG Keng Cheng (GPL, MME)
immc@mathmodelling.sg

Slovakia
Faculty of Natural Sciences
Constantine the Philosopher University in Nitra
sceretkova@ukf.sk

Sweden
Jonas Bergman Ärlebäck
jonas.bergman.arleback@liu.se

Taiwan
NeoUnion ESC Organization
info@neounion.net

Thailand

The United Kingdom
Jo Kennedy
Senior Lecturer Mathematics Education
Manchester Metropolitan University
j.kennedy@mmu.ac.uk

The United States of America
COMAP Inc.
High School Mathematical Contest in Modeling (HiMCM)®
www.himcmcontest.org
himcm@comap.com

Turkey
Ozgur Ozdemir
Chief Coordinator at Math Kangaroo in Turkey
ozguregitim@gmail.com

US Virgin Islands
Celil Ekici, Ph.D.
University of the Virgin Islands
celil.ekici@gmail.com